Five staffers of the ENT Department receive awards for best performances

The Department of ENT of the MTI-HMC has organized an award ceremony to recognize the services of the staff here on Friday. First of its kind the ceremony was attended by the Dean MTI-HMC/KGMC Professor Dr. Zahid Aman, Medical Director MTI-HMC Professor Dr. Shahzad Akbar, Hospital Director Dr. Shahzad Faisal, Nursing Director Mr. Awal Khan, Chairman ENT Head & Neck Dr. Adnan Khan and Associate Dean PGMI Dr. Ghareeb Nawaz and other staff members of the hospital. During the ceremony, two best employees of the year awards and three appreciation certificates were awarded to the five employees of the ENT for their best performances in 2021. Mr. Noor Ullah, Computer Operator of the ENT Department, received Best Employee of the Year 2021 and Mr. Ajmair Afridi, Sterilization Assistant, received Department Excellence Award. Whereas, Ms. Zainab Bibi, Nurse, Ms. Benazir, Nurse, and Mr. Lateef Maseeh, Support Staff received appreciation certificates for their good services during the last year. While talking to the ceremony Dean MTI-HMC/KGMC Professor Dr. Zahid Aman said that such events and acknowledgments of the services help employees better perform and this culture will be continued in the future as well. Hospital Director Dr. Shahzad Faisal appreciated the initiative of the ENT department and expressed his interest to do the same on the hospital level. He added that this tradition of motivation should be continued. Medical Director Dr. Shahzad Akbar congratulated the award holders and encouraged the department to maintain the lead of such innovations as always. Chairmen ENT Head & Neck Surgery Dr. Adnan Khan praised the performance of the staff of operation theater. He said that for successful operations everyone has an equal contribution from support staff to qualified surgeons. Speaking on the occasion Associate Dean PGMI HMC Ghareeb Nawaz said that the MTI-HMC is blessed with competent management, who have been supportive in every situation. He said that the same kind of awards for Trainee Medical Officers and other categories will be started soon.